Five Needle Telegraph Code

The Five Needle Telegraph Code (also known as the Cooke and Wheatstone telegraph) is represented by three characters \ | / in a set of 5. To save space, uncommon letters were omitted in the code so the letters C, J, Q, V, X and Z are not included here. See the original design at the bottom of the page. To decrypt, place a space between each set of characters.